Start

So, here we go.  I am a 27-year-old lady who lives in Brooklyn and I am restless.  I want to share.  I like a lot of stuff.  I have a lot of stuff.  I want to write again.

I recently threw my family and friends way off by getting engaged to my long time love, who we’ll call the Quail.  He is pretty fantastic.  For example, when I couldn’t fall asleep Monday night he told me a very long story called The Cricket and the Mysterious Onion until I got sleepy.  This is why I am marrying him.  I think most of our family and friends just assumed we would remain happily unmarried, but I am beyond excited to officially become his wife.

I am originally from Wisconsin.  Attending Pratt Institute brought me to Brooklyn, and the Quail made me stay when I finished school.  This is my start.

Leave a Reply

