Getting Crafty


I just spent an hour looking through Rosie Geissler’s flickr page and  blog.  I love these embroidered pieces!  So simple and so lovely.  So many of them would be great framed and hung up.  She is in the process of setting up an etsy shop too!

I always wished I had picked up more in the way of sewing and embroidery from my mom and grandmothers.  Last winter I took up knitting (though the enormously wide scarf I was making for The Quail remains unfinished in a box), perhaps this winter not only will I finish the scarf, but I will also take up embroidery.  It seems that the older I get the craftier I aspire to be.   And though temperatures in New York reached the 90’s again today, all I could think about was Sunday afternoons of football, working on projects, and making things in the crock pot.  Have I mentioned I am ready for cooler temperatures?  Yes?  Ok then.

3 thoughts on “Getting Crafty

  1. Pingback: Hand Stitched Vogue Covers « a mare's nest

  2. Pingback: Paige C. Anderson « a mare's nest

  3. Pingback: Stephanie K. Clark (and hi) | a mare's nest

Leave a Reply

