Library Dreaming

I don’t know if I ever mentioned that The Quail and I have a roommate. We always have. In fact, he has lived with The Quail longer than I have. He is a nice boy that is hardly ever home, so it isn’t really too much of a bother. Over the years he has become quite a good friend to both of us, but  he decided (during the tail end of our engagement) that it is time for him to find his own place. He plans to move out by January first.  Although I am going to miss him, I can’t help fantasizing about all the things we can do with the extra room. At the top of the list is a proper library. I love books. I love buying them, I love arranging them on my shelves, I love being able to return to them long after I have finished reading them. I will never be a person that downloads books. My pure love of books has caused some storage issues. This is what my current bookshelves look like (and this does not include the piles I have stashed in various nooks in our living room, bedroom, and hallway):

And this is what I dream about  (sadly, I do not have stairs in my apartment, but a girl can dream):


 

 




 

 

 

 

So cozy and lovely, right?

Photos 1, 3. 4, 5 and 6: All from Apartment Therapy Roundups

2:  Matchbook Magazine

7: Minch Construction

8: County Living

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Library Dreaming

  1. Pingback: Lately « a mare's nest

Leave a Reply

